Degree Show Week Madness

Well it comes to Sunday night and you ask yourself the question. What am I up to this week? Uni is over, hand ins done, nothing left to do surely. Then the slow dawning of realisation. Degree Show Week, and I have three. How did that happen?!
Wednesday 13th, Media City Degree Show along with all the other courses within the Art & Design ensemble of Salford University.
It looks like I’ll have three pieces in this one, so I can’t complain. Should be a good little party too, Salford Uni will surely be up for showing off its beautiful new facility at Media City.
Thursday 14th at Allerton Studios. Our home. This is our degree show proper, the final work we wrote our proposals for. My installation with Gabrielle, and my long pondered over Lobster Phone. This one is nerve wracking!
Starts at five thirty, so a nice early one! Allerton Studios
Frederick Road Campus
Frederick Road
Salford
M6 6PU
Me thinks there will be plenty of drunk students at this!
Plenty of drunk people at the next one come to think of it. Sunday 17th at islington mill, ‘I’ve started, so I’ll finish’. Student led degree show of just a select few, just for fun. And this one I perform at, with kind permission of Bruce Nauman, Gabrielle and I will be doing our version of ‘Body Pressure’. ‘Bodies Pressured’.

If I thought these last couple of weeks were killing me, then this week may well do just that. I just can’t wait to get started!!!

Leave a Reply

